R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Introduce Yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closed2013 Honda Odyssey with R-POD?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2013 Honda Odyssey with R-POD?
    Posted: 27 Jun 2013 at 12:50am
Hello all, an RPOD noob here.

We've been looking and researching about RPOD for almost a year now.  We just purchased a 2013 Odyssey EX-L.  We think we should be able to haul RPOD with it, but after a recent conversation with a salesman at an RV place, we are not too sure anymore.  

If any of you own a 2012-2013 Odyssey + RPOD and have traveled with this combination, please we'd like to hear your opinion, tips, suggestions, or warnings.  Which RPOD is best for a family with two kids, etc.  Would like to haul bikes with it too if possible (hybrid and mountain).

We know we'll have to get the dealer installed towing set thingy for cooling the engine and what not.  Don't know much more than that.   We have two kids, age 6 and 2 and have already traveled to 15+ states with them; put 12,000 miles since February of this year (<5 months), so they are well experienced in traveling.   This will be, however, our first ever RV or trailer or travel trailer.  So we are still trying to learn about what to do, etc.

Thank you for your help,

Art & Lynn
Lexington KY
A 30+ couple who are R-POD Newbies with 2013 Honda Odyssey EX-L
Seanl View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2013 at 6:31am
There are others towing with the Odyssey so I think it will do it. You may or may not be happy with the performance. Oh and welcome to the forum.
Sean, 2011 Rpod RP-173,2009 Jeep Liberty Rocky Mountain Edition
Sleepless View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2013 at 8:53am