R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedhot water heater

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: hot water heater
    Posted: 11 Apr 2011 at 8:33pm
I'm a newbie! Just purchased a  2011-177. Have really learned alot thru the forum. So thank you all. The manual given to me is rather lacking in specifics to rpods.  I located the hot water heater under the bed. The pod was winterized by the dealer. There is no open ended  hose that I can find that would be the antifreeze line. When time to winterize do I disconnect somewhere to run the antifreeze thru? Also, the valves seem to be left opposite of what I've read. The hot and cold water lines have the valves horizontal or running the same way as the line. The other valve, located at a junction of a hot and cold line is perpendicular to that line. As is, when I flush the lines do I leave them as is until antifreeze cleared?
One other question( at the moment): From the outside, is the anode located behind that hexagonal head? Do I have to remove this everytime I want to drain the heater? or is there another way?
Appreciate all info I can get!
Leslyn
2011 rpod 177, 2010 toyota 4 runner
techntrek View Drop Down
Admin Group - pHp
Admin Group - pHp

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2011 at 9:09pm