R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedColor

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Color
    Posted: 16 May 2017 at 9:46pm
Newbie here. Taking delivery on Saturday. All the sites say the 2017s are blue but ours is green but supposedly still a 2017? Did early model year 2017 pods come in the green or is ours really a 2016? Love the green so it doesn't really matter. Just wondering.
GlueGuy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2017 at 10:11pm
Ours is an early model year 2017 R-179. It's green, and we bought it in July of 2016. Kind of early for a 2017 model, but that's what he title says. I think they play fast and loose with the model numbers, but there ya go.
bp
2017 R-Pod 179 Hood River
2015 Ford F150 SuperCrew 4WD 3.5L Ecoboost
SDTrialer View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2017 at 6:29am
Our 179 title says 2017 and it is green. We purchased in October of 2017 and the dealer said it was on the lot since August of 2017.  It doesn't have a recessed stovetop and had 14" tires. 
pedalho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2017 at 7:20am
Ours too is green 2017 brought home in August 16. Enjoy!

Funky View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2017 at 7:41am
Our 2017 is also green (it is titled as 2017 and as far as I was told and can tell it has the 2017, but not 2017.5, features). It was purchased in late May 2016. So, as far as I know, the transition to the 2017 model year occurred sometime in March or April of 2016.
Funky
2017 R pod 180
Richand Cindy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2017 at 8:18am