FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closed2017 rPod 178 - Event Date: 15 May 2017

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Calendar Event: 2017 rPod 178
    Posted: 15 May 2017 at 10:35am
Hello out there in pod land,
    I have read many of your posts and am terrified that I may roast my hot water heater on the first time out.  I am not very technically inclined, but I finally found it, under the mattress as others have reported in earlier models.  I found the water pump under the sink by crawling into my slide out while it was in.  (Good thing no one pushed the button or I would have been crushed.) Then I opened up the compartment under the mattress and saw the heater (with a vent into the living space) and the hot water heater.
     I wonder (if this is such a big deal and so many people burn out an element early on) why they don't make this question an important feature of the orientation.  It seems like there should be a special handout on it, and they should open up the compartment and show it to you and say:  Just make sure you do X and Y, and you don't do Z, or you'll burn out your element" and then have you sign something saying that they told you and you understand. 
     Does anyone know whether they have made the hot water heater operation any more straightforward on the 2017 model?  What I should look for, watch out for, etc.?  Thank you! 
           Kathie

salgado-slaven View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2017 at 4:04pm
Kathie,
No the 2017, as far as I am concerned, is not more straightforward. I have read, viewed videos and not gotten it clear yet. We will be asking where we purchased and store our RPod 180 for instructions.

The instructions provided are very circular the way they are written and difficult to follow.
Richand Cindy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2017 at 5:04pm