Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: hello!
    Posted: 26 Feb 2017 at 9:04am
Hello all,

Just joined group last week. I've been reading posts here  while researching up-coming trailer purchase. My wife and I are getting a 171 in a few weeks.

We are long time tent campers. We have had a closed utility trailer for several years and this will be our first travel trailer.

This is a very exciting step for us. I appreciate the insights and ideas the forum has provided.

My first big project will be to decide how to carry bikes. Right now there are almost too many choices. Same thing with storage mods. I'll have to re-sort all your ideas after I have some actual experience with our trailer. Looking forward to all of it.

Keep the ideas coming.

2017 RP171
2018 Ford Explorer
Leo B View Drop Down
podders Helping podders - pHp
podders Helping podders - pHp

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2017 at 10:17am
Welcome to the group!! Congrats on your 171, our first pod was a 171 and we really liked it.
Leo & Melissa Bachand
2017 Ford F150
2021 Vista Cruiser 19 csk
Previously owned
2015 Rpod 179
2010 Rpod 171
JET View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2017 at 10:32am
JET View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2017 at 11:02am