Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Introduce Yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedNeed Help! 179 or 180

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need Help! 179 or 180
    Posted: 09 Nov 2016 at 2:24pm
I know this might not be the best forum to post in, but I need help and though this was close.

We are going to buy an R-Pod, but are torn between the 179 and 180. I realize it is a mater of taste, but I wanted to hear your experiences to help us decide.

We are a mid 50s couple that are soon going to be empty nesters. We are buying this for the two of us to use and not considering the kids.

For next couple years we will go to state forests (off-grid)fore weekend and then want to start travelling distances for 7 - 10 days. We will tend to stay at unimproved locations.

We have previously been tent campers but want to have a few more comforts. I am a great cook with my wife usually getting clean-up duties.

I do like the idea of a separate bathroom like the 180, but am torn because of the cooking area for the 179. We also like the more open look of the 180 and it appears that getting in and out of bed is slightly easier in the 180.

Soooooo, what are your experiences and suggestions.

Thanks,

Scott
ParPod View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2016 at 2:36pm
Ave8ter
Like you said....personal taste.  The 180 has an excellent bathroom but is not all that big counter wise.  The 179, which we have, is great with the rear kitchen area.  We really like it and find that unlike our previous experience with tent trailers this space is actually useful.  The 179 has excellent storage as well.  We are campground types so the shower wasn't really a consideration because like many on this forum we don't use it......so back to personal taste and what you feel you will get the most bang for your RV buck.