R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedelectric issue?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: electric issue?
    Posted: 01 Dec 2015 at 9:12pm
Hi all!

So I'm basically a newbie here, had the 176t for about 9 months now.  I seem to be having a problem with the electrical system.  The control panel lights up for about 1/4 second then the indicator lights go dead when I push the buttons.  Also, when I push the water pump switch, there is no sound and no pumping... what is up!?

I really hope someone out there has some advice for me, I need to finish winterizing this thing soonCry.
CharlieM View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2015 at 9:31pm
Sounds like the typical dead battery. Is the camper plugged in to commercial power? What control panel are you refering to? Do the ceiling lights or fan work?
Charlie
Northern Colorado
OLD: 2013 RP-172, 2010 Honda Pilot 3.5L 4WD
PRESENT: 2014 Camplite 21RBS, 2013 Supercharged Tacoma 4L V6 4WD
lowryder View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2015 at 10:22pm
I'm plugged into my house outlet, and the lights work and the clocks on the microwave and stereo.  I haven't checked the fans.  By control panel, I mean the spot where it shows you with 4 lights how full your tanks are, and your battery too.  It lights up for a fraction of a second when I check how much power I have, and then goes out.
CharlieM View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2015 at 8:27am