R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedtowing advice

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: towing advice
    Posted: 29 Jun 2015 at 6:38pm
I'm sure this question has been asked before, however I'm new to towing anything larger than a pop up. We're planning on purchasing a RPod 179 in the near future. The dealer insists we purchase a swaybar. I'm sure theirs will be the most expensive. First question is do I need one? I'll be starting our journeys towing with a 1/2 ton '77 Ford F100. I'm going to assume that I'll need a sway bar so the next question is what style or brand works best with the RPods? Finally, who is a good source for such an item?

Thank You all for your relpies.
Cheers,
Scott
blackbird's flyin the coop
Leo B View Drop Down
podders Helping podders - pHp

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2015 at 7:10pm
Welcome to the group! Congrats on your 179! There are several here that are well versed on the sway bar/wdh topics and will be able to advice you.
We tow with a Dodge Grand Caravan without either and have done fine. We have made numerous trips from Vermont to Florida and Vermont to North Carolina without any problems.
Good luck and happy podding!
Leo & Melissa Bachand
2017 Ford F150
2021 Vista Cruiser 19 csk
Previously owned
2015 Rpod 179
2010 Rpod 171
Camper Bob View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2015 at 7:50pm