FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedLousy Forest River support for buyers - Event Date: 21 Jul 2014

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Calendar Event: Lousy Forest River support for buyers
    Posted: 21 Jul 2014 at 10:21am
Hello.

I'm new to travel trailers. In southern WV there is not a good selection of dealers, I finally went to Couch's in Ohio for my R-Pod. The local dealer wanted to charge mucho $$ for a R-Pod with a 3rd rate brake controller and it's installation and no local dealer service if I didn't buy it from the robbers. (Couch's gave me a local name, so that's been handled)

Forest River is INDIFFERENT to my complaint. Obviously, they support dealers, absolutely, over users. I understand that JAYCO is superior, any dealer will service any trailer no matter where purchased. Nobody, as far as I am concerned, can beat an R-Pod for my needs, but if everything is equal Jayco, and similar companies that care about customers, might be a better choice.

I'm beginning to think that an honest travel trailer dealer is even rarer than honest car dealers.
kymooses View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2014 at 10:16am
What does Forest River have to do with bad dealers?

And what complaint exactly did you make to Forest River about this that they were indifferent to?

Very sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience thus far, but certainly hope it doesn't dampen your spirits when it comes to enjoying your new Pod!

Safe and happy travels with it!
furpod View Drop Down
Moderator Group - pHp
Moderator Group - pHp

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2014 at 11:54am
Forest River has ZERO control over what or how individual dealers handle their business. Like it or not, it's how the RV industry works.It's not always a best bet to purchase from a wholesaler, but people do it.