R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > I need HELP!!!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

slide out question

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote zzimmer3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: slide out question
    Posted: 08 Aug 2023 at 7:20am
I am new to r pods and having a slide. I notice when I bring the slide in or out it tips slightly, then straightens itself up when it lands all the way in or out. is this normal? or is there something that has worn that I should repair before it gets worse?  thank you. 
StephenH View Drop Down
podders Helping podders - pHp
podders Helping podders - pHp

Post Options Post Options   Quote StephenH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Aug 2023 at 8:27am
What system is your slide-out using? If it is the Schwintek, it will have tracks on the sides at the top and bottom of the slide-out box. Those should keep the slide-out moving pretty much evenly. If it is the one that is underneath, I don't know as I do not have experience with that system. I think as long as it isn't binding, but moving smoothly, the little bit of tilt should not be an issue as long as when it lands in or out it is straight.
StephenH
Happy is the man that findeth wisdom,...

ouR escaPOD mods
Former RPod 179
Current Cherokee Grey Wolf 24 JS
zzimmer3 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Quote zzimmer3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Aug 2023 at 1:56pm
i didn't even know there were different types of slides. lol. I'll have to look at it. my trailer is a 2015 176T model. it functions fine, i do believe. I just don't have any experience with them at all. this is my 4th camper, but first slide, so i'm a bit nervous, or cautious.