R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > I need HELP!!!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Shore power does not operate Fridge.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote padman189 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Shore power does not operate Fridge.
    Posted: 26 Jun 2022 at 12:45pm
Good morning All. 

I'm new to the R-Pod world. I purchased a lightly used P-pod 189 last winter and we have been on 5 trips with it thus far and had no issues until this last 3 day adventure. 

We were dry camping and had the fridge running off propane. On the second day, somehow, it switched to battery power which seemed to drain the batteries down. (we have 2 batteries), I quickly shut everything down and tried to restart the fridge on using propane but was unable to get it started, the lights however came back on fine.  From this point on the second day, I could not get the fridge to work in either propane or battery mode while driving the car. 

Fast forward to me trouble shooting it at home now after having it plugged in all evening and day to shore power (as is normal for me when the trainer is not in use) . I can now get the fridge to run on propane and battery, but not on shore power.  

The only thing I did different with the electric system this trip was that I ran the solar power a couple of times just to see how it works.  There did not seem to be any issues with it either time I plugged it in. 

Any help you all can give me regarding why the system might have switched from gas to battery in the first place, or as to why I can no longer run the fridge on shore power would be greatly appreciated.

thank you
mike
padman
offgrid View Drop Down