Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Introduce Yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedRPOD 202 2022 - Omaha Introduction

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: RPOD 202 2022 - Omaha Introduction
    Posted: 08 Sep 2021 at 11:10am
My wife and I  are new to the RV world.  We had been planning on doing so for a long time. 

I am within 2 years of retiring. several issues came up this year that made the decision to purchase a little easier. 

By trade i am a linux/windows server engineer.. i see this website without an SSL certificate and I cringe i spend my days dealing with certificates and security and want the admin to know I can help fix it. 

Our RPOD is a 2022 Model 202. it has the base Solar trickle charge so Forest River could say 
"it has solar".  I do want to upgrade a lot of that system at some point. 

they  ( Forest River) put in a $80 12V battery with maybe 10AH is usuable power,. a 10Amp PWM charge controller and a 500W inverter that couldn't power a coffee pot. 

I hope to find  info from others who do a lot of boondocking or offgrid camping. I want to offgrid. I have a generator and a quiet one, but I personally want quiet . Which is why i intend an solar upgrade as soon as the budget allows. 
anyone with Solar background with the RPOD I want details!! 

hope to meet some of you as we venture out. I will watch for other RPODs 
jato View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2021 at 11:35am