R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedBattery Novice, Please Help

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Battery Novice, Please Help
    Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 1:16pm
Hi, this is my first time using this forum hopefully I did so correctly.

I just purchased a 2016 rpod 180 and am extremely excited about joining this community. Im new to many aspects of RVing so I’m hoping this forum will bring some guidance. My first topic is batteries. Im hoping to be going from NJ to FL then heading west from Florida. I will be leaving FL in January some time and will be staying south to try to avoid as much poor weather as possible. With that being said I will be needing heat along this trip. I was interested in upgrading the stock battery and potentially using solar as I plan to boondock and camp off grid along the journey. If anyone has some good advice on battery brands that are recommended and will have a little extra power as again I will be using heater and some tech devices along the way. Is dual 6v deep cycle better then one 12v? Any advice would be great. Thanks in advice.

P.S , any other good advice in regards to traveling throughout colder months and gadgets or tools that would make my life easier feel free to add. Thanks again.
EchoGale View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 3:10pm