R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Introduce Yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedNew/Used Pod Owner Lots of questions?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: New/Used Pod Owner Lots of questions?
    Posted: 01 Feb 2019 at 10:26pm
Hi Everyone,

My name is Tom and I am new to trailer camping or" glamping".  I have only camped in a tent so this will be a huge learning curve for me. I/we are from Spanish Fort, AL. Most of my camping was either as a young kid-teens with my family,  Uncle Sam,  or with my boys at young Cub-Scouts.   My boys are now in their 30's so that has been awhile.   

More recently my camping  has been a tent, sleeping bag and what ever I could fit in the saddle bags of either my H.D. or more recently Gold-Wing and always solo.  But as the years pass by that ground gets a little hard and cold in my bones.

So as you can see this will be a huge upgrade for me even in a small trailer.

I have just purchased a used 180 for my better half and me.  She is willing to try it  so big enough for two but not too much over kill if she doesn't cotton to it and I end up going solo again.  

I think I have a reasonable understanding of how everything works thanks to watching countless videos and reading this and other forums, but I do have one current concern.

My fresh water L.E.D.  does not register even when full.  It still shows as empty.   Is there a fix for the sensor?

Thanks

Tearless Tom
2017 R-Pod 180
2014 Ford F-150 XLT 2WD 5.0
lostagain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 5:48am