R-pod Owners Forum Homepage

This site is free to use.
Donations benefit a non-profit Girls Softball organization

Forum Home Forum Home > R-pod Discussion Forums > Podmods, Maintenance, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedSurge Protector - Recommendation - Event Date: 27 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Calendar Event: Surge Protector - Recommendation
    Posted: 27 Mar 2018 at 7:44pm
Fellow Podders:  I have never used a surge protector on any of my campers and I have been camping for about 10 years.  I now have a new 2017 Pod 172 and want to start using a portable surge protector.  I do not want one that is built into the Pod.  Can some of my fellow podders out there recommend a good portable surge protector to plug in between shore power and power cord going to Pod?

Thank you

jato View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2018 at 9:08pm
We went about 35 years w/o one but finally bit the bullet 3.5 years ago for our 177.  We purchased a Progressive Industries SSP30 surge protector.  Was $65.00 and got it on either EBay or Amazon.  Has worked well so far.
God's pod
'11 model 177
'17 Ford F-150 4WD 3.5 Ecoboost
Jim and Diane by beautiful Torch Lake
"...and you will know the Truth and the Truth will set you free."
Richand Cindy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2018 at 8:40am
I would recommend getting the Progressive Industries EMS-PT30C.  It is pricey at $260 but it does more than surge protection. Research this forum and you will read stories of why you need more than just surge protection.  From Amazon site: